Trust In The Universe And You Will Live A Fulfilled Life

Anyone who knows me well will have heard me talk about the “Law Of Attraction” and the power of a positive mind. 

So what is the Law Of Attraction (LOA)?

The Law Of Attraction is the ability to attract into our lives the things we are focusing on. Everyone is impressionable when it come to the LOA, although not everyone is receptive. 

I often use the term “what you think about, you bring about”

If you continually focus on the negative things in your life, you will begin to see more negative things show up but if you concentrate on the positive, on the goals you want to achieve and you really concentrate on these things, with the help of the universe, you will find a way to achieve them. 

Follow these simple steps to open your mind to the power of the universe. 

  1. Try to spend a short time each day meditating, even if you can only manage 5 minutes of quiet, undisturbed time. Meditation relaxes your mind and allows your brain to function well. 
  2. Decide what you want and be clear. Think of it as placing an order to the universe. When you make your decision, believe whole heartedly that you can have it. Avoid the negative thoughts that say you cannot.If you give out a foggy request to the Universe, the universe will respond with a similarly foggy answer.
  3. Write your intentions down, I like to start mine with “I am so happy now that I have…” or “I am grateful that I…” We call these affirmations, I know that the more I write these down and read my own writing, confirming what I want and reading it allowed, the quicker the universe responds and gives me the things that I have attracted.
  4. Always trust in the Universe. It might sound like the most difficult step of all but once you begin to believe and just resign yourself to the power of the Universe, it will become easy and you will see magic.Don’t look for the things you asked for. Expect them and believe you already have them. Don’t stress about the high or the when because that’s the universe’s job! Trust, trust, trust.

To some people, this will all sound entirely unbelievable and for those, I encourage you to exercise due diligence. Read up on the success stories from people who have chosen to trust the Universe. 

For many, it will sound too good to be true. I urge you to read the book “The Secret” by Rhonda Byrne, or listen to the audio book. 

I introduced a friend of mine to the LOA about a year ago. She looked at me as though I had grown horns from my head. I asked her to humour me and practise the steps above, fully commit and see what happened. I will never forget the day she rang me up bursting with energy, shouting down the phone “It works, it’s not a made up thing, this thing actually works!” Since then, she has been teaching me lots about manifesting.

I can’t wait to hear your success stories!

Leave a Reply

