What Do You Fear Most?

I want you to really think about this question for a minute.

What is your greatest fear?

For some they will say it’s spiders or snakes or for me, at one time, I thought that my greatest fear was bridges.

But are these really our greatest fears? Or just something we are scared of?

My fear…My true, deep, dark fear that keeps me awake, is that nothing stands out.

My gripping fear is that one day, however many years from now, as I get ready to meet my maker,  I will look back on my life and discover that I was unremarkable.

I have spent some time recently trying to figure out my true self. Who am I? Who is Lynn? I am not there yet, I have a long way to go but I was clever enough to ask for help. Since reaching out, or in rather, to myself I  have discovered that the secret to a less fearful existence is to be happy. A simple solution to my sleepless nights. To be positive in the face of adversity and try to lift yourself and those around you. Ultimately, to be the happiest person that I know.

Always make a point of doing the things that you think you cannot do, especially in the face of fear. You will surprise yourself and trust me, this WILL lead to a remarkable life. Check back with me in 50 years and I will tell you tales of my life, which I lived on purpose, with passion, gratitude and laughter.

“As we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same.” Marianne Williamson – Our Greatest Fear.

Leave a Reply

